Microwave Devices & Integrated Circuits



MDIC lab is being led by Dr Tauseef Tauqeer. The people contributing in the research group are having background in the fields of Microwave, Semiconductos or Power Electronics.

Dr Tauseef Tauqeer

Dr. Tauseef Tauqeer earned B.E. degree in Electronics Engineering from Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology (GIKI), Swabi, Pakistan in 2005. He acquired his M.Sc. degree in Communication Engineering and the Ph.D. degree in Microelectronics and Nanostructures, both from The University of Manchester, U.K, in 2006 and 2009, respectively at the young age of 25 years. During his studies, he was involved in the design and fabrication of InP-based low-power gigahertz-class Analog-to-Digital converters for the international Square Kilometre Array (SKA) radio telescope. As a result of his outstanding performance and research, he was conferred the award of the Best PhD student of Microelectronics and Nanostructure research group at the University of Manchester in 2008.

He has previously served as the Head of Department of Electronics, Power and Control in the School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences (SEECS), National University of Sciences and Technology (NUST), Islamabad, Pakistan. He has received the Best Teacher Award for the academic year 2013-14 at NUST-SEECS. He is also a member of National Curriculum Review Committee (NCRC) in Electronics Engineering, Higher Education Commission (HEC) of Pakistan for 2014-15.

His research interests are in the field of MMICs, HBTs, Antennas, Power Electronics, ADCs and the physical & parametrical modeling of III–V-based semiconductor devices.


Members @ ITU

  1. Engr M Afnan Ansari
  2. Engr M Usama
  3. Engr Zubair Afzal
  4. Engr Arif Ullah
  5. Engr Junaid Ashraf
  6. Engr ZainUl Abdin

PhD & MS Students

  1. Engr M Yasin
  2. Engr Haris Mehmood


  1. Engr M Afnan Ansari
  2. Engr Bilal Tirmazi
  3. Engr Amber Abdullah
  4. Engr Syed Asim
  5. Engr Nabeel
  6. Engr Salman Zubari

National Collaboration

  1. Dr Arshad Ali
  2. Dr S M H Zaidi
  3. Dr Hamood Ur Rehman
  4. Dr Faisal Amir
  5. Dr Bilal Khawaja
  6. Dr Munir Tarar
  7. Dr Hassan Abbas Khan
  8. Dr Arshad Janjua

MS Graduated

  1. Engr Usman Afzal
  2. Engr M Fahad Bhopal
  3. Engr Jibra Ahmed
  4. Engr Maira Islam
  5. Engr Muneeba
  6. Engr Hammad Tanveer
  7. Engr Aqeela Saghir
  8. Engr Maryem Tanveer

Global Collaboration

Prof. Dr. Mohammad Missous, University of Manchester, UK


Information Technology University (ITU)

6th Floor, Arfa Software Technology Park

346-B, Ferozepur Road, Lahore, Pakistan

E: Tauseef.Tauqeer@itu.edu.pk | P: +92 (42) 35880062 (Ext: 6056)